Home > Uncategorized > Uncouth Behavior

Uncouth Behavior

Somebody once said that all the gold that is on the earth or below the earth is not enough in exchange for virtue. I believe in that, like most people do, though whether they do that practically as they do in theory is open to debate and discovery. I hate people who appear unseemly and unbecoming, especially in trivial matters that require the basic use of common sense. This is rampant in the university-where I currently belong-and I must admit that it has made me create enemies because of my stand. I hate enemies; I even don’t keep grudges. However, I am as ready as ever to defend virtue and principle, even if it means stepping on a few toes.

The most uncouth of character traits that I witness in campus at an alarming frequency has to be that to do with students’ sex lives. It is not unheard of for a guy who shares a room in campus with three other dudes to bring a lady over and have sex with her in the room when the other guys are in the same room, be it day or night. It is something that always lives my mouth aghast because I had never imagined-before I joined this eccentric institution that is the university-that a right thinking person could think of doing that, leave alone actually doing it.

As if it is any consolation, it is not only the students that are ‘secular’ who do that but also the cool, religious guys. A guy may spend almost his entire public life writing custom essays apart from going to church with the intention of fooling every gullible Tom, Dick and Harry but what he does in secret is pathetic. There are so many things that are rightly considered uncouth, but I will be the happiest of guys if my fellow campus mates worked on the aforementioned uncivilized, oafish disposition.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

